
Hangzhou Industrial Investment Group Co., Ltd.
Hangzhou Industrial Investment Group Co., Ltd. is a state-owned industrial investment group headquartered in Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China, founded in 2001. It is controlled by Hangzhou SASAC (90%) with Zhejiang Financial Development Co., Ltd. holding 10%; it is state-owned and not publicly listed, and no exchange venue or ticker is disclosed. For the latest fiscal year, 2025, revenue was US$39.13 billion; net income for 2025 is not reported in the fact pack, while the latest disclosed net income was US$0.45 billion in 2023. Scale facts include 6,800 employees and US$12.06 billion in assets in 2023.
Strengths: Hangzhou Industrial Investment Group combines a state-owned mandate with a diversified industrial portfolio across investment platforms, Dampol, Hangzhou Forklift Group equity exposure, and light industrial products. Revenue rose from US$21.38 billion in 2020 to US$39.13 billion in 2025, demonstrating substantial scale and growth over the period. Hangzhou SASAC's 90% control and a 6,800-person workforce support access to local industrial networks and operating capabilities.
Weaknesses: Profitability disclosure is thin: net income is missing for 2020, 2021, 2024, and 2025, and the latest available net income of US$0.45 billion in 2023 is small relative to US$37.18 billion revenue that year, implying low margins. Revenue was essentially flat at about US$39.13 billion in 2024 and 2025, and assets are only reported for 2023, limiting visibility on leverage and balance-sheet risk. As a state-owned group, Hangzhou Industrial Investment Group may also face governance, policy, and capital-allocation constraints tied to its SASAC parent and 10% minority holder.
Ler MaisMostrar Menos
Hangzhou Industrial Investment Group Co., Ltd. is a state-owned industrial investment group headquartered in Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China, founded in 2001. It is controlled by Hangzhou SASAC (90%) with Zhejiang Financial Development Co., Ltd. holding 10%; it is state-owned and not publicly listed, and no exchange venue or ticker is disclosed. For the latest fiscal year, 2025, revenue was US$39.13 billion; net income for 2025 is not reported in the fact pack, while the latest disclosed net income was US$0.45 billion in 2023. Scale facts include 6,800 employees and US$12.06 billion in assets in 2023.
Strengths: Hangzhou Industrial Investment Group combines a state-owned mandate with a diversified industrial portfolio across investment platforms, Dampol, Hangzhou Forklift Group equity exposure, and light industrial products. Revenue rose from US$21.38 billion in 2020 to US$39.13 billion in 2025, demonstrating substantial scale and growth over the period. Hangzhou SASAC's 90% control and a 6,800-person workforce support access to local industrial networks and operating capabilities.
Weaknesses: Profitability disclosure is thin: net income is missing for 2020, 2021, 2024, and 2025, and the latest available net income of US$0.45 billion in 2023 is small relative to US$37.18 billion revenue that year, implying low margins. Revenue was essentially flat at about US$39.13 billion in 2024 and 2025, and assets are only reported for 2023, limiting visibility on leverage and balance-sheet risk. As a state-owned group, Hangzhou Industrial Investment Group may also face governance, policy, and capital-allocation constraints tied to its SASAC parent and 10% minority holder.
Na imprensa
Toda a cobertura →3 manchetes recentes2- Hangzhou Industrial Investment Group 2026 credit rating report shows 2025 total operating revenue of CNY 278.59 billionstatic.sse.com.cn2026-06-01
- Hangzhou Industrial Investment Group issues 2026 6th tranche super short-term commercial paperchinamoney.org.cn2026-06-01
- Hangzhou state-owned capital establishes CNY 10 billion industrial investment fund backed by Hangshi Groupnews.qq.com2025-03-01
• State-owned industrial investment group founded in 2001
• Headquartered in Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China; website hzim.com
• 90% held by Hangzhou SASAC, 10% by Zhejiang Financial Development Co., Ltd.
• 6,800 employees; unlisted, so no share price is published
Financials – revenue & profit
• Revenue CNY 152.23 bn in 2020 rising to CNY 278.64 bn in 2024
• Net income CNY 2.27 bn in 2022 and CNY 3.21 bn in 2023
• Total assets CNY 85.86 bn, reported for 2023 only
• 2025 revenue CNY 278.59 bn, essentially flat year on year
Portfolio – brands & holdings
• Hangshi Group as the identity anchor
• Dampol Huafeng Paper in paper manufacturing
• Hangzhou Forklift Group held as an equity investment, not a consolidated division
• Zhejiang Light Industrial Products and Hangshi Smart Investment round out the holdings
Sector – classification & reporting
• Industry recorded as Life & Services
• No sub-sector breakdown disclosed in the fact pack
• Reports in CNY; fact pack rate 1 USD = 7.12 CNY as of 2026-10
• Market capitalisation undisclosed given unlisted status
Fatos Rápidos
Sede
Hangzhou, China
Fundação
2001
Funcionários
6,800
Fábricas
Paper mills, forklift plants and light-industrial manufacturing assets
Presença
Mainland China, with selected overseas investments
Listagem
Estatal
Fontes de Dados e Metodologia
Este perfil corporativo é compilado a partir de fontes disponíveis publicamente, incluindo relatórios anuais, registros na SEC/órgãos reguladores, comunicados oficiais e bases de dados setoriais verificadas. Os valores financeiros refletem as divulgações do exercício mais recente e são validados por múltiplas fontes independentes.
Pontuação VerityRank é calculado por um modelo proprietário multidimensional que avalia presença de mercado, solidez financeira, escala operacional, capacidade de inovação e influência da marca. As pontuações de cada dimensão são normalizadas em relação aos pares do setor e atualizadas trimestralmente.
Aviso: Este perfil é apenas informativo. A VerityRank não oferece garantias quanto à completude ou atualidade. Este conteúdo não constitui aconselhamento de investimento nem endosso.
Referências principais: Site Oficial
